Posts Tagged ‘Epitaph Records’

Weezer Now Streaming New Album

September 7th, 2010

Today, Weezer began streaming their eighth studio album, Hurley, in its entirety on the band’s MySpace page.  The album–the group’s first on Epitaph–has stirred up quite a bit of controversy in the past few weeks, but all issues seem to have subsided as fans await the album’s release on Sept. 14. Read more…

By Zach Wolk Posted in News ,

Weezer’s Eighth Album Title Due to Sponsorship?

August 26th, 2010

Reports are going around that Weezer’s forthcoming eighth album has received its name from a sponsorship by surf company Hurley. In a recent interview (which you can view yourself after the jump), guitarist Brian Bell implied that Weezer decided to name the album Hurley because the company had funded the recording of the album. This does not jive with frontman Rivers Cuomo’s earlier comments that the inspiration for the title came from a picture of Jorge Garcia, who plays the character Hurley on the hit TV series Lost. Bell has since retracted his comments on the band’s website, claiming he misspoke. Get the entire run down after the jump to decide for yourself. Read more…

By Zach Wolk Posted in Top Story ,

Bad Religion Enter Studio To Record 15th Album

June 2nd, 2010

Hot on the heels of the release of a free live album, punk rockers Bad Religion (Epitaph Records) have announced they’ve entered the studio to record their 15th studio album, to be released in the fall. Read more…

By Dan Wisniewski Posted in News ,

Bad Religion Thanks Fans with Free Live Album

March 9th, 2010

After three decades of being at the forefront of the punk rock movement, Bad Religion has announced the recording of a live album, 30 Years Live, during their House of Blues tour this spring.

Read more…

By Gretchen Meier Posted in News , , , , ,

Alkaline Trio to Release This Addiction

January 6th, 2010

Yesterday, Alkaline Trio announced that they will be releasing a new album February 23 via Epitaph Records/Heart & Skull entitled This Addiction. As of yesterday, fans have the opportunity to the title track and first single “This Addiction” off of the album’s website in exchange for a Twitter or Facebook posting. Read more…

By Ashley Campbell Posted in News , ,

Epitaph FREE Sampler Download

June 29th, 2009

Just like every summer on Warped Tour, Epitaph has released a sampler, but this year is available as a free digital download.

Download it here.

Track Listing:
1. Every Time I Die – “The Marvelous Slut”
2. Set Your Goals – “gaia bleeds (make way for man)”
3. Escape The Fate – “10 Miles Wide”
4. Bring Me The Horizon – “Diamonds Aren’t Forever”
5. The Blackout – “Children of the Night”
6. I Set My Friends On Fire – “Things That Rhyme With Orange”
7. Rancid – “Last One To Die”
8. Bad Religion – “New Dark Ages”
9. New Found Glory – “Don’t Let Her Pull You Down”
10. Sing It Loud – “Come Around”
11. You Me At Six – “Finders Keepers”
12. Farewell – “Devoid (That’s What I Think About It)”
13. The Higher – “It’s Only Natural”
14. Settle – “Affinity For My Hometown”
15. Frank Turner – “Photosynthesis”
16. Thursday – “Friends In The Armed Forces”
17. Vanna – “Safe To Say”
18. Our Last Night – “Escape”
19. Parkway Drive – “Idols And Anchors”
20. The Color of Violence – “Christina, Christina”
21. Leathermouth – “Bodysnatchers 4 Ever”
22. Story Of The Year – “The Antidote” Read more…

By Gretchen Meier Posted in News