Filter Announces New Album The Sun Comes Out Tonight Set for June 2013 Release

March 31st, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

Multi-platinum band Filter will release “The Sun Comes Out Tonight” on June 3rd. Recently, the much anticipated album art and track listing have been revealed.

The Sun Comes Out Tonight - Filter

The band’s sixth studio album, recorded in Los Angeles along with the creative insight of renowned producer Bob Marlette, will be released on Wind-up Records this summer. Fans can hear a sneak preview of what is come on Filter’s official website, where the track “We Hate it When You Get What You Want” can be heard for free.

Since 1993, Filter have celebrated a successful career and released numerous gold and platinum recordings, including the 1995 album “Short Bus” and 2008’s “Anthems for the Damned.” A fanbase numbering in the millions has grown up around frontman Richard Patrick’s and guitarist Jonny Radtke’s alternative sound, and the level of anticipation for their upcoming release is currently at an all time high.

The full track listing for “The Sun Comes Out Tonight” is the following.

01. We Hate it When You Get What You Want
02. What Do You Say?
03. Surprise
04. Watch the Sun Come Out Tonight
05. It’s Got to be Right Now
06. This Finger’s For You
07. Self-Inflicted
08. First You Break It
09. Burn It
10. Take That Knife out of My Back
11. It’s My Time
12. It’s Just You

By Carly Bush Posted in News