CocoRosie Announce New Album Tales of a GrassWidow Set for May 2013 Release

February 27th, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

CocoRosie, composed of the Casaday sisters Bianca and Sierra, have announced the release of their fifth album Tales of a GrassWidow on May 28, 2013. Read on for more details.


Their style is described as honest and true, even with the riskiest of subject matters. Both sisters have an ounce of creativity that help to contribute to this great duo. Bianca’s vocals resemble a child’s voice backed up by the instrumental talents of her sister through the harp, piano, and guitar.

Months away from the national release of their gifted album, they have shared with their fans the first single, “Grave Diggress.” They have been described as “enchanted” by The New Yorker and have received praise and appreciation for their style from other distinguished publications. The eleven-track album will also have a supporting tour, although dates have yet to be announced. Check out the full track listing below.

Listen to “Grave Diggress”
Gravediggress by CocoRosie

Tales of a GrassWidow Track Listing
01. Afterlife
02. Tears For Animals
03. Broken Chariot
04. Child Bride
05. End Of Time
06. Harmless Monster
07. Gravediggress
08. RIP Humans
09. Roots Of My Hair
10. Villain
11. Poison

Search for CocoRosie albums on Amazon

By Antoinette Ochoa Posted in News

Related CocoRosie Content:

CocoRosie Announce New Album Tales of a GrassWidow Set for May 2013 Release
CocoRosie sign to SubPop

CocoRosie – Tales of a Grasswidow