Little Boots Announces New Album Nocturnes Set for May 2013 Release

February 26th, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

4 years after her debut, Little Boots returns with her sophomore album, Nocturnes, set for a May 6th release.


Formerly the lead singer for England’s Dead Disco, Little Boots (aka Victoria Hesketh) fuses elements of 90s house, 70s disco, and futuristic electronica in this album that is, as she says, “indebted to the night” (hence the title). With the help of producer Tim Goldsworthy as well as James Ford and Andy Butler, this new LP will no doubt be a reflection of the extensive DJing at clubs and collaboration with some of dance music’s biggest names over the past few years. Watch the video for her new single, “Motorway” below the album’s track listing:

Nocturnes Tracklist
01. Motorway
02. Confusion
03. Broken Record
04. Shake
05. Beat Beat
06. Every Night I Say A Prayer
07. Crescendo
08. Strangers
09. All For You
10. Satellite

Search for Little Boots albums on Amazon

By Jose Maldonado Posted in News ,

Related Little Boots Content:

Little Boots Announces New Album Nocturnes Set for May 2013 Release
Little Boots Set to Release Debut Album
LISTEN: Little Boots Releases New Song “Business Pleasure”
LISTEN: Little Boots Releases New Songs “Pretty Tough” And “Heroine”
NEW MUSIC ALERT: Little Boots Releases New Video For “Taste It”
Little Boots Announce New Album Business Pleasure For December 2014 Release

Little Boots – Hands
Little Boots – Business Pleasure EP
Little Boots – Nocturnes