Ben Lee Announces New Album Ayahuasca: Welcome to the Work Set for May 2013 Release

February 17th, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

Ben Lee’s most recent album, Ayahuasca: Welcome To The Work, is a very interesting project and intriguing cause. 51
This revolutionary album is all about the discoveries and journeys Lee went on while under the influence of the psychedelic plant Ayahuasca. This plant is a vine which can be found in South America and which is often boiled into tea for ritual purposes. Lee’s experiences while experimenting with this plant inspired him to produce a very meditative album which contemplates turning darkness into light in ones’ self. Not only is Lee’s 10 track album devoted to his inspiring experiences with the plant, but all of the proceeds from the sale of this album will go to funding for MAPS (The Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies) and the Amazon Conservation Team. Lee has even taken his cause as far as to include a biodegradable cover which houses wild flower seeds. He hopes that fans will plant the album covers and soon wild flowers will be sprouting up everywhere.

Ayahuasca: Welcome To The Work Track Listing:

01. Invocation
02. Welcome To The House Of Mystical Death
03. Meditation On Being Born
04. In The Silence
05. The Shadow Of The Mind
06. The Will To Grow
07. On My Knees
08. I Am That I Am
09. Song For Samael
10. Thank You

Search for Ben Lee albums on Amazon
Watch Ben Lee concerts on Qello Concerts:

By Tyler Townsend Posted in News

Related Ben Lee Content:

Ben Lee Announces New Album Ayahuasca: Welcome to the Work Set for May 2013 Release
Ben Lee Reforms Noise Addict with Lou Barlow

Ben Lee – Ayahuasca: Welcome To The Work