Alkaline Trio Announce New Album My Shame Is True Set for April 2013 Release

February 5th, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

The month of April will bring us Record Store Day, Tax Day, and now, a new album from Alkaline Trio.


Titled My Shame is True, the Illinois punk rockers enlisted the help of producers Jason Livermore and Bill Stevenson, who has worked with Black Flag and The Descendants.  Coming just two years after 2011’s Damnesia, which was more of a collection of unplugged-ish material from previous works rather than a proper studio release, My Shame is True will be the band’s eighth studio album.  It will be available April 2nd, and fans who pre-order it on their website will also receive a pressing of their EP Broken Wing, which is limited to 2,000 copies worldwide.  Watch the video for their first single “I Wanna Be A Warhol,” then take a look at the album’s track listing below:

CD Track Listing:
01. She Lied To The FBI – 2:48
02. I Wanna Be A Warhol – 3:07
03. I’m Only Here To Disappoint – 2:46
04. Kiss You To Death – 3:21
05. The Temptation Of St. Anthony – 3:34
06. I, Pessimist – 2:10
07. Only Love – 4:35
08. The Torture Doctor – 3:37
09. Midnight Blue – 2:44
10. One Last Dance – 3:28
11. Young Lovers – 3:31
12. Until Death Do Us Part – 4:13

Search for Alkaline Trio albums on Amazon

By Jose Maldonado Posted in News

Related Alkaline Trio Content:

Alkaline Trio To Perform All 8 Of Their Albums Over 4 Nights in Los Angeles, Chicago, and New York
Watch: Alkaline Trio Premiere New Video “I Wanna Be A Warhol” featuring Milla Jovovich
Alkaline Trio Announce New Album My Shame Is True Set for April 2013 Release
MusInk Tattoo Convention & Music Festival Announces 2012 Lineup
Alkaline Trio to Release This Addiction

Alkaline Trio – My Shame is True