Listen: Depeche Mode Release New Single “Heaven” From Upcoming Album Now Titled Delta Machine

January 31st, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

Depeche Mode fans received a present when the new single “Heaven” off Depeche Mode’s upcoming album, Delta Machine, was released a day early. The music video is set to drop on VEVO February 1.

Depeche Mode Delta Machine album cover
Depeche Mode had announced January 30 as the release date for their single but the KROQ Los Angeles morning show surprised their listeners with the track.

The long awaited album, first announced last fall as reported by mxdwn, has a March 26 release date. The trio has spent the last year between New York City and Santa Barbara, California working on this album, their first album since 2009.

In addition to the standard album, fans can also buy the Deluxe Edition that will feature four additional songs and a 28 page hardcover book including photos by artistic collaborator Anton Corbijn.

Fans can expect a modern album with original Depeche Mode sound.

“Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern,” said Martin Gore, songwriter for the album. “I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

Following the album, Depeche Mode will begin a European stadium tour, starting off in Tel Aviv’s Hayarkon Park on May 7. The tour will include 34 shows in 25 European countries. A North American tour will follow but details have not been released.

Delta Machine Track Listing:

01. Welcome To My World
02. Angel
03. Heaven
04. Secret To The End
05. My Little Universe
06. Slow
07. Broken
08. The Child Inside
09. Soft Touch / Raw Nerve
10. Should Be Higher
11. Alone
12. Soothe My Soul
13. Goodbye

Deluxe Edition: (includes hardcover 28-page booklet)

Disc 1 – (same as original track listing)

Disc 2
01. Long Time Lie
02. Happens All The Time
03. Always
04. All That’s Mine

By Mackenzie Lee Posted in News