Dawn McCarthy and Bonnie “Prince” Billy Release New Album What The Brothers Sang For February 2013 Release

January 22nd, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

Dawn McCarthy and Bonnie “Prince” Billy are teaming up for What The Brothers Sang, due out February 19th via Drag City.

Dawn McCarthy and Bonnie “Prince” Billy

Dawn McCarthy of Faun Fables and Bonnie “Prince” Billy are no strangers to each other. They are bringing back their tremendous collaborations of dueling melodies for new album What The Brothers Sang. It is a tribute album for the 1950s/60s group The Everly Brothers. It features thirteen tracks the Everly Brothers used to perform.

McCarthy and “Prince” Billy utilize the form of collaboration by bringing in many talented featured artists including Pete Townsend, Matt Sweeney, Nils Frykdahl, Billy Contreras, John Mock, Dan Dugmore, John Catchings, Bobby Wood, Joey Miskalin, Ian, McAllister, Joey Baron, Dr. Chris Vivio and Noah Tag.

What The Brothers Sang Tracklist:
01 Breakdown
02 Empty Boxes
03 Milk Train
04 What Am I Living For
05 My Little Yellow Bird
06 Devoted to You
07 Somebody Help Me
08 So Sad
09 Omaha
10 It’s All Over
11 Poems, Prayers, & Promises
12 Just What I Was Looking For
13 Kentucky

Search for Bonnie "Prince" Billy albums on Amazon

By Nick Moffitt Posted in News ,

Related Bonnie "Prince" Billy Content:

Soulsavers Enlist Mike Patton and Jason Pierce for New Album
Dawn McCarthy and Bonnie “Prince” Billy Release New Album What The Brothers Sang For February 2013 Release
Listen: Free Download of Catherine Irwin’s “Mockingbird” Featuring Bonnie “Prince” Billy
David Byrne and Will Oldham Team Up As The Pieces of Shit for This Must Be the Place Soundtrack
Bonnie “Prince” Billy Releases “Quail and Dumplings” First Taste of New Album
NEW MUSIC ALERT: Bonnie “Prince” Billy Releases New Video for “Blindlessness”
WATCH: Bonnie “Prince” Billy Releases New Video For “New Rich Black (Tusks)”
Will Oldham Premieres New Group, The Babblers
Cheyenne Marie Mize Announces New Album, Tour
Bonnie “Prince” Billy Personally Delivers Unannounced New Album to Astro Black Records
Bonnie “Prince” Billy and Cheyenne Marie Mize, Free Album “Among the Gold”

Bonnie “Prince” Billy/Soy un Caballo – Beware and Les Heures de Raison
Cheyenne Mize and Bonnie “Prince” Billy – Among the Gold
Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Singer’s Grave A Sea Of Tongues
Dawn McCarthy & Bonnie “Prince” Billy – What the Brothers Sang