Wire Announces New Album Change Becomes Us For March 2013 Release

January 18th, 2013
Goto comments Leave a comment

Wire released the album date for their upcoming Change Becomes Us album, scheduled for March 2013.


The album contains singles written by band members during 1979-1980. The characteristically nostalgic, yet contemporary sound of the new album has created a unique style. One such single is “Doubles & Trebles,” recently reviewed by Pitchfork (click here). The complete track listing for Wire’s new album is below:

Change Becomes Us
01. Doubles & Trebles (click to listen via Pitchfork)
02. Keep Exhaling
03. Adore Your Island
04. Re-invent Your Second Wheel
05. Stealth Of A Stork
06. B/W Silence
07. Time Lock Fog
08. Magic Bullet
09. Eels Sang
10. Love Bends
11. As We Go
12. & Much Besides
13. Attractive Space

Search for Wire albums on Amazon

By Nicole Powell Posted in News

Related Wire Content:

Wire Announces New Album Change Becomes Us For March 2013 Release
Wire Announces New Album Due Out in January
Wire To Release Re-Issue of Document And Eyewitness in August
WATCH: Wire Releases New Track “Blogging” Live on KEXP
Wire Announces DRILL: SEATTLE Festival 2013 Featuring Helmet, The PinkFlag Guitar Orchestra and More

Wire – Red Barked Tree
Wire – Document & Eyewitness – 1979 – 1980
Wire – Change Becomes Us