A$AP Rocky Announces New Album LongLiveA$AP For January 2013 Release

December 28th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

A$AP Rocky has announced the release of his debut album for next month. Collaborators on the new album include Drake, Florence Welch, Kendrick Lamar, and Skrillex.

Photo Credit: Ed Miles

Photo Credit: Ed Miles

The official debut effort will no doubt be influenced by Rocky’s eclectic taste. In a recent interview with NME Rocky stated,

I have this really eclectic taste. I was always into Motown, The Beatles, Nirvana, all that shit. I like anything with soul – them soul organs. I’m not like a pop fiend or whatever.

The album was previously set to be released in September 2012 and then was pushed back to October 31st. The delay was due to his refusal to back down over clearing any samples on the LP.

Check out the tracklisting below:

01. Long Live A$AP
02. Goldie
03. PMW (All I Really Need) feat. Schoolboy Q
04. LVL
05. Hell feat Santigold
06. Pain OverDoz
07. Fuckin’ Problems feat. Drake, 2 Chainz & Kendrick Lamar
08. Wild For The Night
09. 1Train feat. Kendrick Lamar, Joey Bada$$, Yelawolf, Danny Brown, Action Bronson, Big K.R.I.T.
10. Fashion
11. Phoenix
12. Suddenly
13. Pretty Flaco’ (Remix) feat. Gucci Mane, Waka Flocka Flame & Pharrell
14. Ghetto Symphony feat. Gunplay & A$AP Ferg
15. Ticket’
16. Like I’m Apart feat. Florence Welch
17. Purple Swag (Remix)

Search for A$AP Rocky albums on Amazon

By Elizabeth Hecker Posted in News

Related A$AP Rocky Content:

Eurockeennes Festival Announces 2013 Lineup Including The Smashing Pumpkins, My Bloody Valentine, Blur, and More
Budweiser Made in America Festival Announces 2013 Lineup Including Nine Inch Nails, Phoenix, and Queens of the Stone Age
A$AP Rocky Announces New Album LongLiveA$AP For January 2013 Release
A$AP Mob Being Sued Over Fight At 2011 New York City Concert
LISTEN: Sam Smith Releases “I’m Not The Only One” Remix Featuring A$AP Rocky
A$AP Rocky Announces Debut Album LongLiveA$AP For September 2012 Release
Capitol Hill Block Party Announces 2014 Lineup Including Spoon, Chromeo, and A$AP Rocky
MWTX SXSW 2012 Day Party Lineup Announced Featuring Built to Spill, A$AP Rocky, Cults and More

Made in America Festival 2013 Day 1 Review