Hatebreed Announces Track Listing and Reveals Trailers for Upcoming Album The Divinity of Purpose

December 27th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

It was reported earlier this fall that Hatebreed had announced a new album, The Divinity of Purpose, scheduled for release in January 2013. With the date quickly approaching, the boys decided to reveal the track listing and show fans a trailer to get them hyped for the new record. Read on for more details.


Although the official release is not until January 29 (for North America; European release is January 25), the album is available for pre-order on iTunes. Those who purchase the pre-order will receive a download of the first song, “Put It To the Torch.”

The Divinity of Purpose Track Listing
01. Put It To the Torch (Click to listen to this track)
02. Honor Never Dies
03. Own Your World
04. The Language
05. Before the Fight Ends You
06. Indivisible
07. Dead Man Breathing
08. The Divinity of Purpose
09. Nothing Scars Me
10. Bitter Truth
11. Boundless (Time To Murder It)
12. Idolized and Vilified

Watch the album trailers here:

Search for Hatebreed albums on Amazon

By Antoinette Ochoa Posted in News

Related Hatebreed Content:

Dark, Loud and Awesome – Type O Negative and Hatebreed Live at the Avalon
Interview: Hatebreed’s Frank Novinec on The Divinity of Purpose, Positivity and Pulverising Metal

Hatebreed Announces Fall 2012 Tour Dates with Lamb of God, In Flames, and Slyosis
South By So What?! Festival Announces 2015 Lineup Featuring Atreyu, Invent, Animate And Hatebreed
GWAR Unveils New Vocalist Character Blothar Played by Michael Bishop
Heavy Montreal Festival Announces 2014 Lineup Including Metallica, Slayer and Anthrax
GWAR Announces Fall 2013 Tour Dates, Co-Headlining with Hatebreed and Iron Reagan
Hatebreed Announces Track Listing and Reveals Trailers for Upcoming Album The Divinity of Purpose
Hatebreed Announce New Album The Divinity of Purpose for January 2013 Release and Winter 2013 European Tour Dates

Hatebreed – The Divinity of Purpose