Texas Is The Reason Announces New Anthology Do You Know Who You Are?: The Complete Collection For February 2013 Release, Includes Two New Tracks

December 23rd, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

The 90’s rock band, Texas Is The Reason, is releasing a 16 track anthology, Do You Know Who You Are?, which includes two new songs.
The two new songs featured on the anthology are titled “Every Little Girl’s Dream” and “When Rock ‘N’ Roll Was Just a Baby”, the latter of which can be streamed below. These two tracks were recorded in 2012 with J. Robbins. Texas Is The Reason, who have been out of commission for a while, are not only releasing this album, but have also announced a final North America tour. The tour, which starts in January 2013 and ends in March 2013, is one that simply can’t be missed. The band is viewed by many as a cornerstone of 90’s music, yet is wrapping up their career with this final tour and anthology. The record will be available in stores February 12, 2013.
Do You Know Who You Are: The Complete Collection Track Listing:
01. Johnny On The Spot
02. The Magic Bullet Theory
03. Nickel Wound
04. There’s No Way I Can Talk Myself Out Of This One Tonight (The Drinking Song)
05. Something To Forget (Version II)
06. Do You Know Who You Are?
07. Back And To The Left
08. The Day’s Refrain
09. A Jack With One Eye
10. Every Little Girl’s Dream *
11. When Rock ‘N’ Roll Was Just A Baby *
12. Blue Boy
13. Something To Forget (Version I)
14. If It’s Here When We Get Back It’s Ours
15. Dressing Cold
16. Antique

Stream “When Rock ‘N’ Roll Was Just A Baby” Here!

Texas Is The Reason 2013 Tour
Buy tickets for this tour here
Jan 6: Chicago, IL – House of Blues
Feb 15: Washington, DC – The Black Cat
Feb. 16: Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer
Feb 17: Boston, MA – Paradise
Mar 8: Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
Mar 9: Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Mar 29: San Francisco, CA – Bimbos 365
Mar 30: Los Angeles, CA – The Music Box at Henry Fonda Theater
Apr 27: Belgium – Groezrock Festival

By Tyler Townsend Posted in News