Godflesh Reissues Deluxe Remaster of Hymns for February 2013 Release

December 11th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Over a decade after its original release, industrial metal band Godflesh will re-release it’s 2001 album Hymns.


On February 19th, fans will be able to get their hands on the Deluxe Remaster of Hymns in either 2CD or 2LP Packaging. The album will include bonus tracks, in-depth liner notes, lyrics, and never before seen images of the band.  It will also include 6 unreleased demos.

Hymns, the group’s 8th studio album, turned out to be their last before disbanding.  This will not be the first time the Birmingham, England natives offer their fans an expanded edition of previously released work; their highly-sought after and rare EP Messiah, originally released in 1994, was also remastered and made available in 2003.

Hymns Deluxe Remaster

Disc 1
01. Defeated
02. Deaf, Dumb & Blind
03. Paralyzed
04. Anthem
05. Viodhead
06. Tyrant
07. White Flag
08. For Life
09. Animals
10. Vampires
11. Antihuman
12. Regal
13. Jesu

Disc 2 - Bonus Material
01. Viodhead (Demo 2012 Mix)
02. Vampires (Demo 2012 Mix)
03. Deaf, Dumb, & Blind (Demo 2012 Remastered)
04. Anthem (Demo 2012 Remastered)
05. Paralyzed (Demo 2012 Remastered)
06. For Life (Demo 2012 Remastered)
07. If I Could Only Be What You Want (2012 Remastered)

Search for Godflesh albums on Amazon

By Jose Maldonado Posted in News ,

Related Godflesh Content:

Godflesh Reissues Deluxe Remaster of Hymns for February 2013 Release
LISTEN: Godflesh Releases New Song “Imperator”
Neurosis Announces Winter 2012 US Tour Dates
Godflesh Announces New Album New Dark Ages For October 2014 Release
Godflesh To Headline Supersonic Tour
Godflesh Announces New EP Decline and Fall For June 2014 Release
Godflesh Announce Rescheduled Spring 2014 Tour Dates
Godflesh Postpones 2013 Tour Dates
Godflesh Announces Fall 2013 Tour Dates

Godflesh – Hymns Deluxe Remaster
Godflesh – A World Lit only by Fire