The Cave Singers Announce New Album Naomi for March 2013 Release

December 4th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Seattle indie rockers The Cave Singers are releasing their fourth and latest album, Naomi on March 5, 2013 via Jagjaguwar. Listen to the new song “Have To Pretend” below.

Their latest album was engineered and produced by Phil Ek (Modest Mouse, Fleet Foxes, Built To Spill) at Avast Studios in Seattle, WA.

The band formed in 2007 after guitarist Derek Fudesco’s previous band Pretty Girls Make Graves disbanded. He brought into his new band vocalist Pete Quirk (Hint Hint), drummer Marty Lund (Cobra High) and bassist Morgan Henderson (Blood Brothers, Fleet Foxes).

The tracklisting on Naomi is as follows:

Tracklisting for Naomi

01. Canopy
02. Have to Pretend
03. No Tomorrows
04. It’s A Crime
05. Week to Week
06. Evergreens
07. Shine
08. Karen’s Car
09. Easy Way
10. Northern Lights
11. Early Moon
12. When the World

The Cave Singers are doing a string on Northwestern US dates with Poor Moon. The dates are below.


Dec 06: Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge ^
Dec 07: Seattle, WA – The Showbox ^
Dec 08: Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre *
Dec 09: Victoria, BC – Sugar Nightclub *
Dec 10: Bellingham, WA – The Whatcom Museum *

^ w/ Poor Moon & Rose Windows
* w/ Poor Moon

By Rei Nishimoto Posted in News