Pissed Jeans Announce New Album Honeys For February 2013 Release

November 27th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Allentown, Pennsylvania noise rockers Pissed Jeans are releasing their fourth album called Honeys on February 12, 2013 via Sub Pop. The album was recorded at Milkboy Studios in Philadelphia by Grammy-nominated producer Alex Newport.


Releasing their debut album Shallow in 2005 via Parts Unknown Records, the band obviously rage as much as their unusual sense of toilet humor. They relocated to Philadelphia seven years ago and then Sub Pop released Hope for Men in 2007 and King of Jeans in 2009.

The track listing is as follows:

Pissed Jeans – Honeys

01.  Bathroom Laughter
02.  Chain Worker
03.  Romanticize Me
04.  Vain in Costume
05.  You’re Different (In Person)
06.  Cafeteria Food
07.  Something About Mrs. Johnson
08  Male Gaze
09.  Cathouse
10.  Loubs
11.  Health Plan
12.  Teenage Adult

Pissed Jeans

Search for Alex Newport albums on Amazon

By Rei Nishimoto Posted in News , ,

Related Sub Pop Records Content:

Nirvana – Bleach (Deluxe Reissue)

Sub Pop and Hardly Art SXSW 2010 Showcase
Crash Avenue Releases Compilation to Benefit Family of Sub Pop Family
Pissed Jeans Announce New Album Honeys For February 2013 Release
LISTEN: The Afghan Whigs Release New Track “The Lottery”
Mogwai Releasing New Album and Offering Up Free MP3
Lame Fest II: Eclectic Boogaloo Lineup Announced
The Notwist Announces New Album Close To The Glass For February 2014 Release
The Twilight Singers Return
Washed Out Signs to Sub Pop Records and Announces Release of New Album
Sub Pop Announce Reissue of Soundgarden’s Screaming Life/Fopp EP Set for November 2013
Rock Band Network Introduces New Option for Bands to Get Songs in Rock Band Shop
No Age Release New Album and Free Download
Watch Fleet Foxes’ New Video for “Grown Ocean”
Sub Pop Uploads Images of Original Contract with Nirvana
The Vaselines To Release First Album In 20 Years
Low Announce New Album C’mon
WATCH: No Age Release New Video for Song “An Impression”
Blitzen Trapper Release “Dragon’s Song” As Free Download
Fleet Foxes Announce New Album Helplessness Blues, Tour Dates
The Head And The Heart Announce New Album Let’s Be Still Set for October 2013 Release
Wolf Parade Announce LP Release Date, MP3’s, Tour For New Album
Obits Announce New Album and Tour Dates
WATCH: The Postal Service Release New Video for Song “A Tattered Line Of String”
LISTEN: Sleater-Kinney Release New Song “Surface Envy”
Blitzen Trapper Announce New Album, Tracklist, Free Download
Beach House Bring “10 Mile Stereo” to Conan
Father John Misty Announces New Album I Love You, Honeybear For February 2015 Release

Low – The Invisible Way

Related Pissed Jeans Content:

Sub Pop’s Silver Jubilee Announces 2013 Lineup Including Father John Misty, Shearwater, and Endino’s Earthworm
No Age’s Randy Randall and Pissed Jeans’ Sean McGuiness Form New Band Rat Fist, Release New Track “Disrupt Yr DNA”

Pissed Jeans – Honeys
Pissed Jeans – King of Jeans