Listen: Throbbing Gristle Releases Stream of New Single “Le Petit Chevalier”

November 23rd, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Almost in time for Black Friday shopping, Throbbing Gristle recently announced the release of their new cover album of the late German artist,Nico’s Desertshore for November 26th.

As Consequence of Sound reported, when the band’s front-man, Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson, unexpectedly died in 2010, the bandmates vowed to finish the project which began 4 years prior in his honor. Track listings are available below.

01. Janitor of Lunacy (feat. by Antony)
02. Abschied (feat. Blixa Bargeld)
03. Afraid (feat. Sasha Grey)
04. The Falconer (feat. Marc Almond)
05. All That Is My Own (feat. Cosey Fanni Tutti)
06. Mutterlein (feat. Blixa Bargeld)
07. Le Petit Chevalier (feat. Gaspar Noé)
08. My Only Child (feat. Cosey Fanni Tutii)
09. Desertshores

The Final Report:
01. Stasis
02. E.H.S. Breach
03. Um Dum Dom
04. Trope
05. What He Said
06. In Accord
07. Gordian Knot
08. Emerge to Space Jazz
09. The End

Listen to the new single, “Le Petit Chevalier”

Search for Throbbing Gristle albums on Amazon

By Elizabeth Hecker Posted in News

Related Throbbing Gristle Content:

Throbbing Gristle are Still at Work Releasing a Final LP and Bringing Back Their Old Label
Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson Dies at 55
Cabaret Voltaire Announces New Compilation #7885 (Electropunk to Technopop 1978-1985) for July 2014
Listen: Throbbing Gristle Releases Stream of New Single “Le Petit Chevalier”
Former Throbbing Gristle Frontman, Genesis P-Orridge, Complains on Twitter About Band’s New Album
Throbbing Gristle Announce Covers Album of Nico’s Desertshore for Fall 2012 Release