Guided By Voices Announce New Album The Bears For Lunch for November 2012 Release

November 4th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Guided By Voices just announced the release of, not their first, but their third record of 2012.
This incredible feat is titled The Bears For Lunch and apparently isn’t much different than the two previous albums of their 2012 career. The ambitious rock band’s album will drop on November 13th and will include a total of 19 tracks. Most bands struggle to produce one 12 track album over the course of a year. Guided By Voices’ amazing accomplishment is a testament to Robert Pollard’s refined song-writing and producing technique. The band has really got creating music down to a science.

The Bears For Lunch Tracklisting
01 King Arthur The Red
02 The Corners Are Glowing
03 Have A Jug
04 Hangover Child
05 Dome Rust
06 Finger Gang
07 The Challenge Is Much More
08 Waving At Airplanes
09 The Military School Dance Dismissal
10 White Flag
11 Skin To Skin Combat
12 She Lives In An Airport
13 Tree Fly Jet
14 Waking Up The Stars
15 Up Instead Of Running
16 Smoggy Boy
17 Amorphous Surprise
18 You Can Fly Anything Right
19 Everywhere Is Miles From Everywere

By Tyler Townsend Posted in News