Amanda Palmer Announces Album Cover and Track Listing For New Album Theatre is Evil

June 29th, 2012
Goto comments Leave a comment

Amanda Palmer readies her new album with The Grand Theft Orchestra called Theatre Is Evil and unveils cover art and track listing.amanda-palmer-theatre-is-evil

Amanda Palmer, and her new band The Grand Theft Orchestra, are fresh off a very successful Kickstarter campaign and have now unveiled the cover artwork (see above picture) and track listing of the new album Theatre Is Evil (Yes, the spelling is correct). Theatre Is Evil will be available in the United States and Canada on September 11th and in the UK and Europe on September 10th.

Amanda Palmer and the Grand Theft Orchestra will be announcing tour information next week. If you sign up for her mailing list you will have the opportunity to order tickets before anyone else. You can sign up for the mailing list here. Also, if you go to her website you can download a digital single including tracks “Do It With A Rockstar” and “Want It Back.”

Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra: Theatre Is Evil track list:

01. Meow Meow Introduces The Grand Theft Orchestra
02. Smile (Pictures or It Didn’t Happen)
03. The Killing Type
04. Do It with a Rockstar
05. Want It Back
06. Grown Man Cry
06. Trout Heart Replica
08. A Grand Theft Intermission
09. Lost
10. Bottomfeeder
11. The Bed Song
12. Massachusetts Avenue
13. Melody Dean (featuring David J on bass)
14. Berlin
15. Olly Olly Oxen Free

By Nick Moffitt Posted in News