Noise Pop 2012 Announces 20th Anniversary Lineup

December 8th, 2011
Goto comments Leave a comment

Noise Pop 2012 has announced the lineup for this year’s for this year’s February 21-26 series. This year’s festival will feature Built to Spill, Archers of Loaf, Porter Robinson, intriguing South African hip hop group Die Antwoord, and more.


This February’s San Francisco gathering marks the festival’s 20th anniversary. Over the years, Noise Pop has hosted groups the likes of the Flaming Lips, Modest Mouse, The White Stripes, and Bright Eyes. Check out the official’s site’s write-up on the festival’s full 20 year history.

Early Bird Badges are on sale now. These special early-release badges will grant access to all general admission (non-seated) concerts, films, happy hours, Culture Club and other events, including Die Antwoord and the Regency.

Regular badges will be available starting December 9 at 10am PST. This badge will not include the Die Antwoord show. Individual Noise Pop shows will go on sale on Monday, December 12th at 10am PST.

Check out a list of all committed artists below, and stay tuned for further additions to the confirmed list.

Noisepop 2012’s 2012 lineup is as follows:

Archers of Loaf


Born Gold

Budos Band

Built to Spill

Christie Front Drive

Craig Fnn (The Hold Steady)


Die Antwoord



Imperial Teen

Laura Veirs

Mount Moriah



Porter Robinson

Surfer Blood



Veronica Falls

Virgin Island

By Maggie Tuesday Reynolds Posted in News