The Black Keys Use Viral Marketing to Announce New Album El Camino out December 6th

October 12th, 2011
Goto comments Leave a comment

December 6th will see the release of the next Black Keys album, El Camino. The album has been co-produced by the Black Keys and Danger Mouse. The First single and leadoff track “Lonely Boy” will launch on October 26.

The album is the followup to their massively successful album Brothers. It is also the second time that Danger Mouse has produced for them, the last being Attack and Release. Danger Mouse, aka Brian Joseph Burton has a close relationship with The Black Keys, who are made up of vocalist/guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer/producer Patrick Carney.

The Key’s marketing campaign has started with this fake car commercial and website found below. The video stars Bob Odenkirk trying to sell a used car, but you’ll have to watch to appreciate.

El Camino:

01 Lonely Boy
02 Dead and Gone
03 Gold on the Ceiling
04 Little Black Submarines
05 Money Maker
06 Run Right Back
07 Sister
08 Hell of a Season
09 Stop Stop
10 Nova Baby
11 Mind Eraser

By Nikolai Vanyo Posted in News