Listen: Hear Jack White’s Cover of U2’s “Love is Blindness” From AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered

October 12th, 2011
Goto comments Leave a comment

Q Magazine will be releasing a new cover album of U2’s Achtung Baby entitled AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered on October 25th, in it’s issue of the same date, as a part of the album’s 20th anniversary celebration. The collection will include songs from Jack White, Nine Inch Nails, Patti Smith, Depeche Mode, the Killers, and more (see tracklist below).

In addition to the cover album, Achtung Baby will be reissued on various formats on October 31st. A standard CD, a Deluxe 2xCD with bonus tracks and B sides, a 4xLP vinyl box set containing two LPs of remixes, the “Super Deluxe” box set containing six CDs (Achtung Baby, Zooropa, bonus tracks/B-sides, two CDs of remixes, and Kindergarten – The Alternative Achtung Baby) and four DVDs (the documentary From the Sky Down, a music video collection, a collection of bonus material, and ZooTV Live From Sydney), and the “Uber Deluxe” package, containing everything from the “Super Deluxe” set plus vinyl singles, art prints, a magazine, four badges, stickers, and a pair of Bono’s “The Fly” sunglasses. True fans of the album should be more than satisfied.

AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered:

01 Nine Inch Nails: “Zoo Station”
02 U2: “Even Better Than the Real Thing” (Jacques Lu Cont Mix)
03 Damien Rice: “One”
04 Patti Smith: “Until the End of the World”
05 Garbage: “Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses”
06 Depeche Mode: “So Cruel”
07 Snow Patrol: “Mysterious Ways”
08 The Fray: “Trying to Throw Your Arms Around the World”
09 Gavin Friday: “The Fly”
10 The Killers: “Ultraviolet (Light My Way)”
11 Glasvegas: “Acrobat”
12 Jack White: “Love Is Blindness”

By Nikolai Vanyo Posted in News