Members of Mars Volta, Sleepy Sun Join Mike Watt and Christian Eric Beaulieu to Form Anywhere

September 24th, 2011
Goto comments Leave a comment

With their newest effort reportedly already in the can and awaiting release until 2012, members of The Mars Volta are staying busy with a variety of projects. Lead singer Cedric Bixler-Zavala is heading up the most recent effort, a supergroup involving Sleepy Sun’s Rachel Fannan.The Sleepy Sun-20

Bixler-Zavala will head up drums for the newly formed outfit, accompanied by Minutemen member Mike Watt on bass, guitarist Christian Eric Beaulieu and Fannan on vocals.

The band’s debut 7” single, Pyramid Mirrors, is currently available for preorder from Valley King Records.  Recorded by producer Toshi Kasai (The Melvins), the single will feature silkscreened cover art from Alan Forbes. The single’s one-time only pressing will be limited to just 500 copies.


Search for Mars Volta albums on Amazon

By Nick Vadala Posted in News , ,

Related Sleepy Sun Content:

High Fidelity
Sleepy Sun – Fever

Sleepy Sun Release Album Details
Sleepy Sun Announce New Tour Dates With Black Angels
WATCH: Sleepy Sun Releases New Video for Song “11:32″
IODA Opening Day Bash
Black Angels and Reverberation Appreciation Society Announce Austin Psych Fest Line-Up
LISTEN: Sleepy Sun Release Stream of New Song “11:32″
Sweet Apple Announce US Tour
New Music Alert: Only You Release New Video for Song “Let Me Burn”
The Sleepy Sun with The Austin Children’s Choir – Emo’s Annex/IODA Opening Day Bash
Free MP3 Download of Sleepy Sun’s New Track
Sleepy Sun Announce More Tour Dates
Members of Mars Volta, Sleepy Sun Join Mike Watt and Christian Eric Beaulieu to Form Anywhere
Sleepy Sun Announces New Album Maui Tears For January 2014 Release

Sleepy Sun – Spine Hits
Austin Psych Fest 2014 Day Three – Secret Colours, Cosmonauts, Toy, Mikal Cronin and Sleepy Sun

Related Mars Volta Content:

Members of Mastodon, Jane’s Addiction, Mars Volta, and Dillinger Escape Plan Come Together to Form New Band
Le Butcherettes Release New Track “Shame Is All I’ve Got” With Shirley Manson
Bosnian Rainbows Announce 2013 Summer Tour Dates
New Music Alert: Bosnian Rainbows Release Stream of New Track “Turtle Neck”

Related Mike Watt Content:

Interview: Mr. Narrator, This is Mike Watt to Me

High Fidelity
il sogno del marinaio – La Busta Gialla
Anywhere – Anywhere

Mike Watt and Il Sogno del Marinaio Announce New Album Canto Secondo For August 2014 Release
Mike Watt Announces Debut Album Busta Gialla For January 2013 Release, Collaboration With Il Sogno di Marinaio