Blitzen Trapper Release “Dragon’s Song” As Free Download

Blitzen Trapper (Sub Pop Records) has a new album, Destroyer of the Void, coming out next week (June 8), and the band’s released a new track, “Dragon’s Song,” from the album.

Fans can also quench their thirst for more Blitzen Trapper by downloading an “exclusive demo” of the same song, both available in the widget below.

Those looking for even more from Destroyer of the Void don’t have to look too hard – NPR is streaming the whole album here.

Check out Blitzen Trapper’s “Dragon Song” and demo below!


Search for Blitzen Trapper albums on Amazon
Watch Blitzen Trapper concerts on Qello Concerts:

By Dan Wisniewski Posted in News ,

Related Sub Pop Records Content:

Nirvana – Bleach (Deluxe Reissue)

The Vaselines To Release First Album In 20 Years
Low Announce New Album C’mon
WATCH: No Age Release New Video for Song “An Impression”
Blitzen Trapper Release “Dragon’s Song” As Free Download
Fleet Foxes Announce New Album Helplessness Blues, Tour Dates
The Head And The Heart Announce New Album Let’s Be Still Set for October 2013 Release
Wolf Parade Announce LP Release Date, MP3’s, Tour For New Album
Obits Announce New Album and Tour Dates
WATCH: The Postal Service Release New Video for Song “A Tattered Line Of String”
LISTEN: Sleater-Kinney Release New Song “Surface Envy”
Blitzen Trapper Announce New Album, Tracklist, Free Download
Beach House Bring “10 Mile Stereo” to Conan
Father John Misty Announces New Album I Love You, Honeybear For February 2015 Release
Sub Pop and Hardly Art SXSW 2010 Showcase
Crash Avenue Releases Compilation to Benefit Family of Sub Pop Family
Pissed Jeans Announce New Album Honeys For February 2013 Release
LISTEN: The Afghan Whigs Release New Track “The Lottery”
Mogwai Releasing New Album and Offering Up Free MP3
Lame Fest II: Eclectic Boogaloo Lineup Announced
The Notwist Announces New Album Close To The Glass For February 2014 Release
The Twilight Singers Return
Washed Out Signs to Sub Pop Records and Announces Release of New Album
Sub Pop Announce Reissue of Soundgarden’s Screaming Life/Fopp EP Set for November 2013
Rock Band Network Introduces New Option for Bands to Get Songs in Rock Band Shop
No Age Release New Album and Free Download
Watch Fleet Foxes’ New Video for “Grown Ocean”
Sub Pop Uploads Images of Original Contract with Nirvana

Low – The Invisible Way

Related Blitzen Trapper Content:

LISTEN: Blitzen Trapper Releases Stream of Single “Ever Loved Once” Off of New Album VII Set for October 2013 Release
Pickathon Music Festival Announce 2012 Lineup
Blitzen Trapper Announces Tour With Dawes
MOG SXSW 2012 Day Party Announced Featuring The Roots and Bob Mould
Blitzen Trapper Announces First Live Album Live in Portland
Blitzen Trapper Announces American Goldwing Out 9/13
KGSR SXSW 2012 Morning Performances Announced
ATO Records Announces Compilation Album Bob Dylan In The 80s: Volume One Featuring Aaron Freeman, Slash, Glen Hansard and More for March 2014 Release
Bumbershoot Announces 2012 Lineup Featuring Jane’s Addiction
Treefort Music Festival Announce 2012 Lineup Featuring of Montreal, Built to Spill and Why?
Efterklang Announce Their Final Show
Waterloo Records SXSW 2012 Parking Lot Shows Announced
Members of Wilco, Guster, Blitzen Trapper, Nicole Atkins and More To Perform The Complete Last Waltz at the Capitol Theater
Gram Parsons Foundation Launch Events SXSW Day Party Announced Featuring Blitzen Trapper and Brendan Benson with Eric Burdon

Blitzen Trapper and Dawes Live
Blitzen Trapper – American Goldwing
Blitzen Trapper – Destroyer of the Void
Blitzen Trapper – VII