The Dead Weather Releases Details of New Album

March 29th, 2010
Goto comments Leave a comment

Last week, the basic details of The Dead Weather’s new album Sea of Cowards were announced. The new album will be released via Third Man Records/Warner Bros. on May 10/11.  The album’s first single, “Die By The Drop,” will be available digitally on March 30 in North America and select other countries (it will be available in the UK on April 26). The pre-order for a 7″ of the single will also be available on March 30 via Third Man Records and will be backed by the track “Old Mary” (which will be released on April 6). The video for “Die By The Drop” will also be available on April 6 through iTunes.


The Sea of Cowards track listing is the following:

Blue Blood Blues
Hustle And Cuss
The Difference Between Us
I’m Mad
Die By The Drop
I Can’t Hear You
No Horse
Looking At The Invisible Man
Old Mary

Search for The Dead Weather albums on Amazon

By Ashley Campbell Posted in News , ,

Related The Dead Weather Content:

High Fidelity
The Dead Weather – Sea of Cowards

The Dead Weather Announce Festival Date and Album Release
Queens of the Stone Age Announce Benefit Concert, Tour
The Dead Weather Announce Digital Release of “Open Up (That’s Enough)” and “Rough Detective”
Video: The Dead Weather – “Treat Me Like Your Mother”
The Dead Weather Premieres Video Via Team Coco
Jack White Finishing Second Solo Album
LISTEN: Dead Weather Preview New Single “Open Up (That’s Enough)”
Third Man Records Announce New Songs “Open Up (That’s Enough)” and “Rough Detective” from The Dead Weather To Be Released on 7″ Single
Street Scene Festival Off For 2010
Third Man Records Announce The Dead Weather Are Working On New Music
Stream The Dead Weather’s Coachella Set
The Greenhornes Announce New Album on Jack White’s Label
LISTEN: The Dead Weather Release New Song “It’s Just Too Bad”
The Dead Weather Releases Details of New Album
The Dead Weather Release Single on New Format
LISTEN: The Dead Weather Release New Song “Buzzkiller”
The Dead Weather Pre-order + Bonus Track
Third Man Records Vault Package Includes New Songs from The Dead Weather

The Dead Weather – Horehound
Various Artists – The Twilight Saga: Eclipse Soundtrack

Related Third Man Records Content:

Third Man Records Reveals New Musical Inventions
Third Man Records Releases Single From Black Milk in Their First Foray Into Hip Hop
Beck to Release Special Third Man Records Single “I Just Started Hating Some People Today” with “Blue Randy” Featuring Jack White and Karen Elson
Third Man Records Announces Live Records From The Shins, The Kills, and Seasick Steve Set for June 2013 Release
WATCH: Jack White and Brendan Benson Perform Two Raconteurs Songs in Nashville
Third Man Records SXSW Pop Up Store
Cold War Kids: Upcoming Tour And Album Debut
Third Man Records Reveals Two Previously Unreleased Early White Stripes Tracks
Jack White’s Third Man Records Release 1000 Limited Vinyl Singles Via Biodegradable Balloons
Legendary Sun Records To Enter Partnership With Third Man Records, Announcing Release of Limited Edition Johnny Cash Single
Jack White Announces Lazaretto Ultra LP, Including Two Hidden Tracks and a Hologram, For June 2014 Release
Third Man Records Opens The Vault!
Fans React To Third Man Auction
Watch Stephen Colbert Host Florence and the Machine, ‘Chat’ with Jack White
Jack White’s Third Man Records Releases a 3 RPM Record That Includes The Label’s Entire Blue Series Singles
Third Man Records Announces New ‘Vault’ Record Titled “Nine Miles From the White City” Featuring The White Stripes
WATCH: Trailer Released for The Color of Noise, Documentary on Founder of Amphetamine Reptile Records
The White Stripes Offer Crazy Christmas Package
Jerry Lee Lewis to Perform at Third Man Records Store on Record Store Day
Listen: Stream Tom Jones’ “Evil” Produced by Jack White and Featuring Patrick Keeler and Jack Lawrence
Third Man Records Vault Subscription Series to Release Live Album from Jack White & The Bricks Featuring Brendan Benson
Jack White’s Third Man Records to Co-Release Massive 800-Song Paramount Records Archival Project
Jack White Announces Spring/Summer 2014 Tour Dates
Laura Marling Single Produced By Jack White
Black Milk And Jack White Collab For Live Album & Single
Third Man Records Vault Subscription Series to Release New Package With Jack White Live Double LP and Freedom at 21 B/W Love Interruption & Hypocritical Kiss 7″ Demo
The Melvins Release Live Performance at Third Man Records
Jack White Announces New Album Lazaretto for June 2014 Release
Jack White Announces Debut Solo Album Blunderbuss for April 2012 Release
Third Man Records Vault Subscription Series To Release Recordings of First Ever Concerts From The White Stripes
Webcast: Watch Livestream of Third Man Records Party at SXSW
Jack White’s Third Man Records is Having A Party With Jenny and Johnny And We’re Invited!
Jack White’s Third Man Records to Reveal Rolling Record Store at SxSW
Third Man Records Releases Winter Vinyl Bounty
Radiohead Teases A Possible Collaboration with Jack White + Watch Their Entire Bonnaroo Performance
WATCH: Jack White and Willie Nelson Perform “Red Headed Stranger”
Third Man Records Announces SXSW 2014 Day Parties at The Museum of Human Achievement
Jack White Producing Upcoming Wanda Jackson Album
Jack White Releases Two Singles From Green Series
Raconteurs Announce First Show of 2011
The Black Lips To Perform Live at Third Man Records After Bonnaroo
Medicine Releases Stream of New Track “It’s Not Enough” and Announce New Album To the Happy Few Set for August 2013 Release
The White Stripes Release Vault Package Featuring Previously Unreleased Songs

Seasick Steve Live at the Third Man Records Mobile Record Store SXSW

Top Story
Jack White, Karen Elson and More From Third Man Records to Perform at SXSW 2012 Texas Stand-Off

Related Warner Bros. Content:

R.E.M. Release Another New Song
Jenny and Johnny Unveil Free Track
Warner Bros. Records Lays Off Employees, Begins Restructuring
Kreayshawn to Direct Red Hot Chili Peppers Video